MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF MAY 13, 2014 EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium 1 John Fitch Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08625

Present: Committee Chairman Richard E. Constable, III; Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis; Committee Member Michele Recla Liebtag; Committee Member Douglas Ianni; and Deputy Attorney General Pamela Ullman.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The call to order was read, and the meeting commenced at approximately 1:35 p.m.

II. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION FROM RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT:

2014-071 Louisa Luisi Ridgewood Board of Education

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the exemption. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-072 Janis L. Hottinger State Department of Environmental Protection

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from consideration.

2014-073 Johnathan S. Garelick State Department of Law and Public Safety

Ms. Liebtag moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-090 Christopher M. Cybulski Lindenwold Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption without prejudice. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-091 Aaron D. Millstein Linden Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption without prejudice. Mr. Constable seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-092 Douglas M. Hudak Stockton Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-093 Janice Monetti Branchburg Board of Education

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the exemption. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-094 Michael G. Levins State Judiciary

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee voted to grant the exemption only until January 1, 2015, at which time it will expire. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from consideration.

2014-095 Kenneth R. McGrady Borough of Ramsey

Mr. Constable moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption without prejudice. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-096 Thomas E. Lind State Department of Human Services

Ms. Liebtag moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Mr. Constable seconded the motion, which passed 3-1. Mr. Ianni voted no.

2014-097 Nick M. Pillsbury Camden Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-098 Kimberly L. Friberg State Judiciary

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee voted to grant the exemption only until January 1, 2015, at which time it will expire. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from the vote.

2014-099 Jennifer E. Black Great Meadows Regional Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-1. Ms. Bardis voted no.

2014-100 Najwa N. Ali State Department of Environmental Protection

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee voted to grant the exemption only until September 1, 2016, at which time it will expire. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from the vote.

2014-101 Megan E. Fisher County of Mercer Special Services School District

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The Committee voted to grant the exemption only until January 1, 2016, at which time it will expire.

2014-102 Sarah Lichter State Department of Law and Public Safety

Mr. Constable moved to grant the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0

2014-103 Devon L. Zimmerman Wayne Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption without prejudice. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-104 Allisyn Scarola Hopewell Valley Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to $\underline{\text{grant}}$ the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0

2014-105 Mary K. Wise New Jersey Transit

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-1. Ms. Bardis voted no.

2014-106 Marielle J. Conlon State Department of Community Affairs

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee voted to grant the exemption only until January 1, 2016, at which time it will expire. Mr. Constable recused himself from the vote.

2014-107 Angeleah M. Doherty State Department of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-108 Mark V. Valli Community Charter School of Paterson

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-109 Gregory S. Mullens County of Hudson

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-110 Kelly A. Victory Cinnaminson Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-111 Kevin A. Scott New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption without prejudice. Mr. Constable seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-112 Vincent L. Tonelli Lumberton Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to grant the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-113 Carolyn N. DiMuzio Hopewell Valley Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-114 Lisa A. Mynarski Bordentown Regional Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption without prejudice. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-115 Jennette A. Stier Sussex County ESC

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-116 Warren Lim Rutgers University

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-117 Jonathan D. Flowers Cherry Hill Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The Committee voted to grant the exemption only until January 1, 2015, at which time it will expire.

2014-118 Angelina T. Riccardo Hamilton (Mercer) Board of Education

Mr. Constable moved to <u>grant</u> the exemption. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2014-119 Tina M. Romano State Child Placement & Permanency

Ms. Bardis moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption. Mr. Constable seconded the motion, which passed 3-1. Ms. Liebtag voted no on the motion to deny.

2014-120 Joseph F. Kunkel State Department of Community Affairs

Ms. Bardis moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption without prejudice. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Mr. Constable recused himself from the vote.

2014-122 Rosemary E. Bayliss Sparta Township Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the exemption. Mr. Constable seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: MEETING OF APRIL 8, 2014.

Mr. Constable moved to approve the minutes of the meeting of April 8, 2014. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

IV. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS:

The Committee reviewed the administrative items, which included the final administrative actions reflecting denials from the April 2014 meeting, a newspaper clipping, and a request to withdraw application #2014-121 from Kimberly M. Bittner.

V. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business before the Committee, Ms. Liebtag moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The meeting ended at approximately 3:26 p.m.